Categories
internet security software tech

How to Add a Traffic Report Using Google Maps

Google Maps Logo

Traffic stories in Google Maps permit you to temporarily resolve if the direction you’re taking is busy or no longer. If you’re a passenger at the street, you’ll replace Google Maps by way of including your personal site visitors stories. Here’s how.

These directions will paintings for all cellular customers with the Google Maps app on Android and iPhone. It’s essential, then again, to simplest try this whether it is protected to achieve this, or you might put different street customers in peril. This function is suitable for a passenger in a car to use, for example.

To get started, open the “Google Maps” app and seek for instructions the use of the hunt bar on the most sensible of the display screen. Once you’re within the navigation mode, faucet the direction knowledge on the backside of the interface, containing the ETA, distance, and arrival instances.

Tap the route information (containing ETAs) at the bottom of the Google Maps navigation interface

This will convey up a menu with further choices, together with the power to view written instructions, in addition to view a satellite tv for pc map.

To upload a new site visitors file, then again, faucet the “Add A Report” choice on the most sensible of the menu.

In the additional options menu for Google Maps route navigation, tap the "Add A Report" option.

There are a number of to be had reside site visitors eventualities that you’ll file the use of the “Add A Report” function.

For example, when you’re caught in site visitors, that you must make a selection the “Congestion” choice. (*10*), if a lane at the freeway is closed, chances are you’ll favor to make a selection the “Lane Closure” choice. Tapping any of those choices will upload that alert to your present location.

Click one of the available traffic report options to add it to your location in Google Maps

These choices will range in identify and availability, relying in your locale.

For example, U.S. customers will see “Speed Trap” as an choice to alert different customers to regulation enforcement velocity assessments, whilst U.Ok. customers will see “Mobile Speed Camera” as an alternative.

If you’ve added a file accidentally, you’ll have a few seconds to opposite it sooner than the file is added to Google Maps. Tap “Undo” at this level when you’ve added a file in error.

Tap "Undo" to remove a recently added traffic report from Google Maps

Once a few seconds have handed, the file might be added to Google Maps for different customers to view. When different customers cross thru the similar house, an alert will seem to alert them concerning the disruption, so long as the consumer hasn’t disabled Google Maps site visitors notifications.

RELATED: How to Disable Android’s Traffic Notifications