Summer time Recreation Fest 2021 time table, dates, lineup, US and UK occasions Summer time Recreation Fest

Summer time Recreation Fest 2021 is occurring as of late, June 10, and guarantees to be filled with unique bulletins, new video games and fascinating insights on the way forward for video video games. That is the second one 12 months Summer time Recreation Fest has taken position, with Geoff Keighley’s season of gaming making its debut in 2021. 

This 12 months’s Summer time Recreation Fest is ready to be larger than ever, and can characteristic a number of virtual are living movement showcases from a spread of notable publishers and builders together with PlayStation, Xbox, Ubisoft and Bandai Namco. The display will get underway on June 10, with the Summer time Recreation Fest Kickoff Reside! global Primiere exhibit, hosted through Keighley himself and with California rockers Weezer acting. 

So what are we able to be expecting from Summer time Recreation Fest 2021? Learn on to determine all of the dates and occasions you can want, and try our find out how to watch Summer time Recreation Fest: Kickoff Reside information. 

Be certain that to try our information to E3 2021 too.

Summer time Recreation Fest 2021 time table

June 10

Summer time Recreation Fest

Time: 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST
Date:
June 10

Summer time Recreation Fest kicks off on June 10 with a are living global Primiere exhibit hosted through Geoff Keighley and with a efficiency through Weezer. Summer time Recreation Fest Kickoff Reside! takes is to be had to look at on all of the main streaming platforms together with Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Fb.

Geoff Keighley took to Twitter to verify what we will see all over the Summer time Recreation Fest Kickoff Reside tournament, and published that there can be 30+ video games, which can come with new recreation finds and long-awaited updates.

See extra

Keighley additionally shared a brand new Summer time Recreation Fest “hype reel” trailer for the development, which displays off quite a lot of video games comparable to Ratchet & Clank: Rift Aside, Some distance Cry 6 and Overwatch 2.

Find out how to watch: YouTube, Twitch, Fb

TechRadar’s take: We are anticipating lots of the giant bulletins to happen all over the Summer time Recreation Fest Kickoff Reside! display, and we are excited to look what is going to be published. Whilst we are positive maximum publishers will save the megaton information for their very own meetings, Geoff Keighley generally has a couple of giant surprises up his sleeve. 

Gearbox and 2K exhibit

(*7*)

(Symbol credit score: 2K Video games)

Time: 11am PT / 2pm EST /  7pm BST
Date:
June 10

Gearbox Tool and 2K Video games’ ‘Be Chaotic Nice’ tournament can be hung on June 10 at 11am PT / 2pm EST /  7pm BST. A brand new Borderlands spin-off recreation referred to as Wonderlands is anticipated to be published, and we will most likely get a have a look at NBA 2K22 and WWE 2K22 in motion.

See extra

We may also see a brand new challenge from Mafia developer Hangar 13, so there is lots to track in for. The development takes position all over Summer time Recreation Fest Kickoff Reside!

Find out how to watch: YouTube

TechRadar’s take: We are anticipating to look the brand new Borderlands spin-off Wonderlands published for the primary time, and an replace on 2K Video games’ different franchises, comparable to WWE 2K22, would not pass amiss. 

June 11

Koch Primetime Gaming Circulation

(*8*)

(Symbol credit score: Koch Media)

Time: 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 10pm CEST
Date:
June 11

Koch Media is webhosting a movement all over Summer time Recreation Fest on June 11 at 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 10pm CEST.

See extra

The writer owns the rights to notable franchises comparable to Saints Row, Metro Exodus and Timesplitters. Whilst it is unclear what the writer will display, we would possibly in the end see Useless Island 2 once more, which was once to start with published a few years in the past at E3 2021.

Find out how to watch: Koch’s E3 web page

TechRadar’s take: In truth, we are not anticipating a lot from Koch’s giant divulge, this means that we will be able to best be pleasantly stunned. Perhaps it is the go back of a vintage franchise that we utterly forgot about? There is best one option to in finding out. 

June 12

Ubisoft Ahead

(*9*)

(Symbol credit score: Ubisoft)

Time: 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 3pm ET
Date:
June 12

Ubisoft has showed it’s webhosting its subsequent Ubisoft Ahead convention as a part of Summer time Recreation Fest. The virtual convention is ready to happen on June 12 at 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 3pm ET (or June 13 at 5am AEST). 

The pre-show will debut at 11pm PT / 7pm BST / 2pm ET (or June 13 at 4am AEST) and can start with updates for video games comparable to For Honor, Trackmania, The Workforce 2, Brawlhalla, Watch Canine: Legion and extra.

The principle display will characteristic a have a look at Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Extraction, supply extra main points on Some distance Cry 6, and a more in-depth have a look at Riders Republic. We will additionally get updates on Murderer’s Creed Valhalla and Rainbow Six Siege. We additionally be expecting to look a minimum of one or two surprises. 

Find out how to watch: YouTube, Twitch or at the reliable Ubisoft Ahead web page

TechRadar’s take: Ubisoft’s meetings had been filled with giant bulletins in recent times, and it is all the time attention-grabbing to look what the writer is operating on subsequent. We predict Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Extraction to be a large center of attention, in addition to Some distance Cry 6. 

Devolver Virtual

(*16*)(*5*)

(Symbol credit score: Devolver Virtual)

Time: 1.30pm PT / 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm BST
Date:
June 12

Devlover’s annual exhibit tournament may also be a part of Summer time Recreation Fest, and the writer’s tournament takes position at 1.30pm PT / 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm BST. 

See extra

Find out how to watch: YouTube

TechRadar’s take: Even if you are expecting the surprising at Devolver’s meetings, you can nonetheless be stunned. Be expecting bizarre shenanigans to happen and a few cracking impartial video games to be published. 

June 13

Xbox and Bethesda Video games Exhibit

(*11*)(*17*)(*1*)

(Symbol credit score: Microsoft)

Time: June 13
Date:
10am PT / 6pm BST / 1pm ET

Microsoft showed that it’s keeping a video games exhibit on June 13 at 10am PT / 6pm BST / 1pm ET (or June 14 at 3am AEST). This exhibit can be round 90 mins lengthy and is that includes video games from Xbox Recreation Studios and Bethesda Softworks.

See extra

Find out how to watch: YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Fb

TechRadar’s take: Xbox Sequence X homeowners can be hoping Microsoft delivers one factor: video games, and various them. The PS5 has gained plenty of fascinating exclusives, so it is time for Microsoft to ship on its huge funding in new studios with some blockbuster titles. 

Sq. Enix Gifts

(*13*)(*3*)

(Symbol credit score: Sq. Enix)

Time: 12:15pm PT / 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST
Date: June 13

Sq. Enix Gifts may also be hosted on the Summer time Recreation Fest, which can characteristic global premiers, new recreation bulletins, updates and information from Sq. Enix.

The development takes position at 12:15pm PT / 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST. 

Find out how to watch:
YouTube, Twitch

TechRadar’s take: We are anticipating to listen to extra about Sq. Enix’s upcoming lineup of video games, however would possibly get a brand new IP introduced that would flip a couple of heads. 

Again 4 Blood PVP Exhibit

(*12*)(*20*)(*2*)

(Symbol credit score: Turtle Rock Studios)

Time: 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 7am AEST
Date: June 13

Song into the PVP Exhibit for Again 4 Blood, a cooperative shooter from the creators of the Left 4 Useless franchise. The exhibit takes position on June 13 at 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 7am AEST and will have to give us some other have a look at the survival recreation in motion.

June 16 to June 22

Steam Subsequent Fest

(*10*)

(Symbol credit score: Steam/Valve)

Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Date:
June 16

Steam Subsequent Fest (previously Steam Recreation Pageant) is a multi-day party of upcoming Steam video games, that includes loads of demoes. It kicks off on June 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (or June 17 at 3am AEST).

What’s Summer time Recreation Fest?

Summer time Recreation Fest is a season of virtual occasions from recreation publishers and builders. Summer time Recreation Fest is not precisely an tournament – even though the Kickoff Reside display is – as a substitute it is an overarching umbrella that encompasses many various writer are living streams. 

Summer time Recreation Fest was once arrange through The Recreation Awards host Geoff Keighley and made its debut in 2021 – filling within the hole left through E3 2021. Final 12 months’s Summer time Recreation Fest was once an internet season of occasions bringing in combination 16 of the trade’s greatest publishers, together with Microsoft, Sony, Activision, Valve, Bethesda and Snow fall in a four-month cavalcade of reports, trailers and recreation demos.

From Might till August, the Summer time Recreation Fest partnered with those publishers to liberate updates on recreation tasks and announce new titles throughout social media platforms, in addition to offering playable demos for attendees – Microsoft shared a staggering “between 75 and 100” recreation demos in overall. 

This 12 months’s Summer time Recreation Fest is ready to be extra “condensed”, in keeping with Keighley. Whilst we all know that the pageant kicks off on June 10, there is lately no finish date. 

This would be the first 12 months we see E3 and Summer time Recreation Fest going down in the similar time-frame, so it is going to be attention-grabbing to look which publishers and builders make a selection to exhibit at E3 and which make a selection to take action at Summer time Recreation Fest – and which do each.

Summer time Recreation Fest lineup

(*6*)

(Symbol credit score: Summer time Recreation fest)

Greater than 25 publishers, platforms and companions can be contributing content material or webhosting an tournament at this 12 months’s Summer time Recreation Fest – with extra to be introduced. Showed companions come with PlayStation (which is noticeably absent from E3), Bandai Namco, Activision, Xbox, EA, Epic Video games and extra. You’ll see the record of showed companions above.

What took place at Summer time Recreation Fest 2021?

(*14*)(*4*)

(Symbol credit score: Summer time Recreation Fest)

Final 12 months’s Summer time Recreation Fest spanned a number of months, with the season of gaming encompassing some large PS5 and Xbox Sequence X bulletins. 

As a part of the pageant, PlayStation unveiled a sleuth of upcoming PS5 video games – and the console’s design for the primary time – whilst Microsoft debuted Halo Endless gameplay for the primary time as neatly, as a number of upcoming Xbox Sequence X  video games

Summer time Recreation Fest 2021 additionally noticed the announcement of the likes of Crash Bandicoot 4: It is About Time and Big name Wars Squadrons, whilst we were given a more in-depth have a look at Murderer’s Creed Valhalla and Cyberpunk 2077 forward in their liberate too.