Real-time location

We have to be had the long-awaited and longed-for real-time location of Wasap with which we percentage each particular person chat and staff our location right through a selected time period. If we wish to observe the real-time location of a touch of Wasap to understand all the time the place it’s and notice the place it strikes right here we will be able to provide an explanation for to you the way it works. Activate location Wasap and percentage. How to make use of the location in real-time:

Ubicación en tiempo real

To paintings correctly, it will be significant that each sender and receiver have the cellular energy, hooked up to the web (knowledge or wifi), need to turn on the serve as location of our terminal and make allowance Wasap get right of entry to to it.

ACTIVAR UBICACIÓN

  • Open a particular person chat or staff, and click on connect => location => location in real-time

UBICACIÓN EN TIEMPO REAL

We will ask for the time right through which we wish to percentage our location (15 mins, 1 hour or 8 hours) and come with an not obligatory remark (in our case we Follow me!). Done this our touch will all the time our location right through the set time.

tiempo ubicación wasap

When you ship us will seem a map

mapa wasap

If you click on at the map will open a bigger display screen with more than a few choices: zoom in, trade view (visitors, satellite tv for pc, terrain):

seguir en wasap

The recipient will obtain a map together with your location and the message “See location in genuine time” to look present place. If there are more than one contacts who’ve shared their location with us, as an example, in a bunch people will seem at the similar map those contacts.

We will see the profile image of our touch and shifting with admire to the preliminary location of departure.

At the tip of you to percentage your location in real-time contacts will see just a static symbol grey with the beginning location you may have shared.

To prevent sharing: move into the chat and press prevent sharing.

To flip off this serve as: menu => settings => account => privateness => location in real-time => prevent sharing.

Note that the real-time location is encrypted end-to-end in order that it’s totally secure.